‘The Fault in our Stars’ by John Green – Book Review

So, I bought this book for myself on Saturday evening because I fancied something new to read and I’d seen this on many blogs that I’ve stumbled upon over the weeks, so I thought, why not? I got it for £3.85 from Tesco and I have to say, it is the best book that I have read in months.

I am a big reader, and I do find it quite difficult to find a really good book that I can get stuck into. I usually find myself reading or flicking through 3-5 books at a time, trying to get motivated but then I just give up. This book, however, had my grasping for more at every end-of-chapter and page turned and I managed to finish it within a day.

Absolutely fantastic.

I’m not going to tell you what it is about because I want to go and investigate for yourselves, but I seriously do recommend it to everyone who loves to read, and everyone who doesn’t because I know that you’ll be a converted book worm just like I was at 8 years of age when I discovered Jacqueline Wilson.

I must also warn you to be prepared with plenty of tissues as I was in tears, John Green could define catharsis within the pages of this novel.

Go forth and read!

Leave a comment